top of page

First Freebie!

Welcome to my new blog! I am so excited to share some of the wonderful things that go on in my classroom. In celebration of my new blog why not have a freebie!!!! Who doesn't love a freebie?

Well in my classroom, I crave organization and HATE all the can I _______ questions that I would get asked on a daily basis! I decided to go ahead and implement jobs in my room. Let's be honest, there are so many classroom jobs out there. After being very overwhelmed, I decided to just chose the ones that I thought would work well in my room. I thought about the most important things I needed help with on a daily basis and came up with the following jobs:

Electrician- Responsible for turning off the lights Calendar Captain- Adding the date card to our calendar Teachers Assistant- 2 students responsible for collecting and passing out papers Messenger- Brings notes to the office or any other place Clipboard Captain- Carries the clipboard when we leave the room Door Holder- Holds the door for the class Pencil Police- Sharpens pencils at the end of the day Clean Up Crew- Picks up trash around the room Bathroom Monitor- Makes sure bathroom is clean when class leaves Line Leader- First person in line Caboose- Last person in line Librarian- Keeps books tidy We're off this week- Place to put students that do not have a job that week

To download click the image below

As a little bonus, the classroom jobs are EDITABLE so you can add in your own classroom jobs!

Meet the Teacher

I'm a coffee drinking, football loving, Starbucks obsessed 2nd grade teacher! I have an amazing husband and a beautiful daughter! I am so excited you are joining me on my fun, crazy ride as a teacher!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page